*click button to make a Review*

OUR REVIEWS

Facebook Reviews:
Arthur
Recommendation

April 4 at 12:21 PM · 

One of my best car buying experience for me here in Japan. “Outstanding “ customer service wether you are buying or getting your car serviced. Welcham definitely stands on “ We take care of you” Motto. Thank you for your outstanding service Welcham and your outstanding crew.

ጥቁር አንበሳ 
Recommendation

March 26 · 

The ABSOLUTE #1 used car sale company in mainland Japan. I always feel at home when purchasing or servicing my car. The owner takes great pride in the cars sold to customers and go above and beyond to ensure my needs were met as I purchased 4 cars over the years for my wife and I. Don't bother to shop around, Wellcham is the place that guarantees your satisfaction for the entire time you own the car.

Yuko
Recommendation

February 24, 2020 ·

They help out their customers with anything pertaining to cars and their service is fast and great!

Erik
Recommendation

January 15, 2020 · 

Awesome car lot with a very knowledgeable, and helpful staff!! They truly do help out their customers with anything pertaining to autos and, help you get a decent car on the road fast! I would definitely recommend them!!

Nav 
Recommendation

December 24, 2019 · 

Highly recommend, Mahzeen is a great mechanic! Helped me out when I brought my car for some work, was extremely honest about his recommendation and told it to me straight.

Patricia 
Recommendation

December 20, 2019 · 

Great & Awesome Service!

Fantashia
Recommendation

December 17, 2019 · 

Excellent service! We only had one problem with our car after a year and they was quick and sufficient. Customer service top tear

Cody
Recommendation

December 14, 2019 · 

Awesome people and workers

Jim  
Recommendation

December 10, 2019 · 

Great service after the sell; Three years after the sell!

I would not take my car anywhere else!

Greg
Recommendation 

December 5, 2019 · 

Fixed a wiring issue in my skyline at no charge. Highly recommend this dealer!!!

Juan
Recommendation 

September 21, 2019 · 

Awesome service great people all around amazing

Maya
Recommendation

September 19, 2019 · 

The absolute best car service!! Fast and friendly!

Robert 
Recommendation

September 16, 2019 · 

service ,good business and the price each unit are affordable . very considerate to all

Joshua 

Recommendation

September 12, 2019· 

Great service, very helpful staff.

Ro

Recommendation

August 28, 2019· 

Quality service from the Welcham staff. Had a small issue with my vehicle and they took care of it with no charge. Great customer service.

Kayla 
Recommendation

August 13, 2019· 

Amazing customer service! We literally looked and picked out our car and they did the rest! Brought the car right to us on post! We’ll buy from them again if we need any other vehicles. Lots of cars to browse through and good English speaking/understanding.

Ricky
Recommendation

August 12 , 2019 · 

Just want to make a big shout-out to Wellch@m. Bought 2 vehicles from them
and we're fully satisfied. They have quality inventory and the service is top notch. Few months ago on a Sunday I had a blown tire coming out of Camp Zama, they showed up on their off day and replaced my tire. This last very hot Saturday the A/C on my second car broke down. They did a quick diagnostic and replaced a relay for free. Thanks a bunch Wellch@m.

Ramiah
Recommendation
July 12, 2019· 

The Best car Dealer in Japan. Stafs are Very freindly.

Dona
Recommendation

July 3 , 2019· 

I got my car from Wellchams back in 2017 and whatever I need like tail light issues, oil change I just call and go and they help me all the time...

Love them and I highly recommend..I dont have to worry about anything 😊😊😊

Joshua
Recommendation

July 2 , 2019· 

I purchased a few of my Jimny from them. The owner is not only a great guy but knowledgeable of all things cars. 
If you need parts maintenance or just help on your jimny or any car really they are there to assist always. Good people and price!

Thank you wellcham

Alisha
Recommendation

June 28 , 2019· 

I've been to Wellcham twice now and I'm very satisfied.

All the employees are very friendly. They always help me back my car out of the lot too, which is much appreciated!

Both times I feel I've gotten the best deal possible.

The first time, Ali changed my tail light bulb for free.

The second time, I was having a/c problems (my a/c was blowing hot in the summer- yikes!). 
On base, I got an estimate of $10 just to inspect it, $30 if it was a frion re-charge + about $6 per can of frion (up to 5 cans). If not a frion problem, about another $90 to have it inspected AGAIN by an off-base mechanic + whatever it costs to fix the problem..... 
At Wellcham they didn't charge me anything to inspect it. There was no frion problem. The motor in the a/c was stuck to 'hot'. They fixed it in under 4 hours. They didn't charge me anything on the basis that they didn't have to spend anything to get new parts; However, I think this was very generous of them not to charge me for their time. 
On base, it would have cost me at least $100 just to have it inspected.
That's alot of extra money in my pocket... Thanks Wellcham!

Wellcham is the way to go!

Dara
Recommendation

June 26, 2019 · 

We recently purchased a Suzuki Jimny from Wellcham and had it shipped to Guam. They were very helpful and professional. Arron went above and beyond in making the whole shipping process easier!

Tim
Recommendation

December 8, 2018 · 

Hell yes awesome people. Great place to buy your car

 

Casey

Recommendation

November 14, 2018 · 

Everyone at Wellcham is great and super helpful. Brought my car in and they had it fixed in a matter of minutes right before closing.

Cheyenne
Recommendation

October 5, 2018 · 

Very fast. And always extremely kind. Great crew! You will leave with a smile on your face! 10 out 10 go to them again!

MK
5 Stars

September 25, 2018 · 

I purchased a vehicle from someone on NAF Atsugi 2 weeks after my family and I moved here from the States. The previous owner had purchased the vehicle from Welcham. They serviced my car for free and treated me with amazing customer service. In need of a second vehicle, I spoke to Mahnzeen and he treated us as if he was not forcing us to buy a vehicle. Very friendly and has amazing customer service. He reiterates that any issues or routine maintenance is all covered and to not worry. I will definitely be purchasing another car from their lot soon. Thanks Mahnzeen and Welcham staff for an amazing experience. You guys definitely look out for military families. Keep up the great customer service. Definitely recommend them and to come see Welcham first when looking for a vehicle.

Jennifer
5 Stars

August 30, 2018 · 

I recently had an issue with my van door not closing properly. The Wellcham team were able to come up with a (safe) creative solution to repair it without having to order a new part! I'm a very happy customer!

Anthony
5 Stars

August 27, 2018 · 

Had to junk a car two days before a PCS. They had everything done and wrapped up within just a few hours of me pulling into the parking lot. They worked quickly and got me top dollar for my junked vehicle. Highly recommended.

Annalisa
5 Stars

July 25, 2018 · 

Great cars and even better customer service. Highly recommended!

Joy
5 Stars

July 24, 2018 · 

very accomodating, fast, good and affordable service.

Marites
5 Stars

June 9, 2018 · 

Highly recommended when your looking for an afforable car!. John and his crew are awesome! Very satisfied with the service and everything”

Michael
5 Stars
May 2, 2018 · 

I've always received great customer service from Wellcham, but they were especially helpful for my road tax. All I had to do was walk to their office and they did the rest. Thank you!

Joel
5 Stars

April 18, 2018 · 

Anna
5 Stars

April 16, 2018 · 

Steven
5 Stars

April 9, 2018 · 

Bought two cars from wellcham, Always happy of wellchams services, free run for road tax, free oil change first 2 year, cars run very great!! What's else I can ask for... thank you!

Yvaal
5 Stars

February 19, 2018 · 

Ariana
5 Stars

February 18, 2018 · 

The best customer service ever. Need a car at a great price? Need tires, oil changed? Go see Wellcham right outside Atsugi’s main gate. Thank you so much for making us feel like family.

Brad

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 · 

I highly recommend Wellcham for purchasing a car abroad! Very friendly service, always willing to help get a car ready for inspection! Thanks Wellcham!

Heidi
5 Stars

December 21, 2017 · 

Thank you Wellcham's for the amazing free oil change promotion for the military on Facebook! Definitely helps out for the holidays! An even better bonus of a car wash and a warm place to sit while being so cold outside!

Celina
5 Stars

December 20, 2017 · 

I visited Wellcham recently to get an oil change, car wash, have my brake pads replaced (they were making noise) and have my tires checked. After looking over my car they showed me that my brake pads were fine and explained that due to the make of my car it is not unusual for the brakes to make noise at various times of the day. I was also advised that I still had some life left on my tires and they could last until my inspection date. Thank you Wellcham for being so honest and saving me money!

Sean
5 Stars

December 1, 2017 · 

Great used cars for a good price, and anything you need done they can do it or help you find someone who can. Also, the cheapest tires around, anywhere in japan is about 200 per tire for a normal size tire, at wellcham you can get a whole new set for around the same as 1-2 tires anywhere else. Bought 2 cars from them and each one lasted 3+ years.

Adhikari
5 Stars

November 29, 2017 · 

Awesome customer service. Cant thank these guys enough for the service they provide. If u are looking to buy new car go to wellcham. Thank you wellcham

Larisa
5 Stars

November 28, 2017 · 

Thank you so much for the free promotion on the oil change! I was out of there in 30 minutes with the car wash included! Super helpful staff thank you so much!!

Helen
5 Stars

November 25, 2017 · 

Douglas
5 Stars

November 17, 2017 · 

Nickie
5 Stars

October 9, 2017 · 

Wellcham does an excellent job with all your car needs!!!!! They have great customer service and their technicians are always real friendly. I tell everyone to go there to buy, sell back their used car, trade in, and get their car serviced. 5 stars

Kristi
5 Stars
October 9, 2017 ·

Best place to go and buy a car! Very friendly and helpful and they have a huge selection of vehicles! They do all the leg work making the process was very easy! You get a warranty with you purchase! Hands down number one spot to go!

Antoninho
5 Stars

August 26, 2017 · 

Apresentação de fácil entendimento do público,belos produtos com preços acessíveis e bom atendimento e pagamento ao alcançe do seu bolço.

Marks
5 Stars

August 18, 2017 · 

holy shiznit these guys are good! arron is their greatest asset, arron makes car buying experience in japan a walk in the park, you just show up tell them what car you want and in a split second youre inside of the car not knowing how you got there just like that. these guys are the gods of car dealerships out here nothing can compare they might as well have a reality tv.. narrator: previously on wellcham.. that type shiznit

Shane
5 Stars

August 18, 2017 · 

Got a solid car in good condition and very clean, Aaron was super helpful with the whole buying process. Swapped out the stereo unit at no extra charge.

Lakei
5 Stars

August 16, 2017 · 

I bought my car here 2 years ago. It passed JCI inspection this year. Anytime I need something, the staff is assertive and takes care of it. Mahzeen is a man of his word and a great businessman! Thank you for your quality service over the years! Proud customer!

Jonathan
5 Stars

August 14, 2017 · 

Aaron was an immense help!!! I haven't been in country but for a few days and didn't quite know the ropes and he was able to help get into a perfect vehicle and made the process smooth and easy. And he even went above the call of duty and gave tips for traveling about town and the culture is the local population. If you guys need anything at all while you checking on board come see this guy!!!

Nitcha
5 Stars

August 14, 2017 · 

Kindly service

Virgilio
5 Stars

August 10, 2017 · 

"Great dealership experience." -
Purchased a used Cars at this place with my wife. The owner was great with the pricing and warranty options. Would definitely recommend and visit this dealership again

Aaron
5 Stars

July 28, 2017 · 

At wellcham everyone was very friendly and helped us on our way to find a car as well as getting it registered. Once we found a car all the leg work was done by wellcham as they told us. After everything was said and done we had a reliable car for a good price with a good warranty and we could not have been any happier with our car and our experience.

Laila
5 Stars

July 17, 2017 · 

So wonderful! Every time I have issues, they are always willing to help! And such quick turn around! Everyone is always so helpful. I highly recommend buying from Wellchams.

Lúis
4 Stars

July 5, 2017 · 

Alan
5 Stars

June 30, 2017 · 

Olga
5 Stars

June 16, 2017 · 

Great auto dealer right off Atsugi and their employees are great. Aaron is very helpful as he once was an employee on base and now out in be community to help our military families. My husband and I purchased two new vehicles to aide in our move to Iwakuni. Thank you to the great company !!!

Brett
5 Stars

April 27, 2017 · 

these guys rock! I ended up with a lemon from baseauto and they gave me the same car a year newer and way less miles and a significant discount since I got ripped by the other car lot. they were really sympathetic and took car of ALL the deregistration and registration. wish I came here first

Reymond
5 Stars

April 24, 2017 · 

Great people to do business with, really professional and immediately got us in the car we want.

Jerrico
5 Stars

April 14, 2017 · 

Great company to deal with. The person called Arron helped me out in getting the right car for me.

He also will help you out if you are looking for a more particular car. I'll go back here definitely if I need to look for another one.

 
Bryan
5 Stars

March 28, 2017 · 

Have bought multiple cars from Wellchams and never had any problems. I would recommend anyone to buy from this place. Friendly service and speedy turnaround on getting you into a vehicle. A definite must check out!

 
Stacy 
5 Stars

March 23, 2017 · 

Super great company to deal with. Customer satisfaction is their number one priority. Thank you ALL for being so kind.

Google Reviews:

Arthur

5 Stars

June 2020

Excellent service and very helpful. They will take care of road tax, JCI and car repairs you name it! They will fix it!

カカロット佐藤

5 Stars

May 2020

Samarah

5 Stars

April 2020

I’ve left a review before on how awesome they are but I came again and yet again without fail my car was beyond taken care of! I didn’t give a call I just came by and they automatically let me know what time to come back I was late and they were super understanding and they got me right in and they even do car washes!!!! Better than Base Auto would highly recommend!!

Zaman

5 Stars

April 2020

Look no further, this is the used car lot you want to buy your next car from! Most reputable dealer in the area with a professional, knowledgeable, and curtious staff. Highly recommended for anyone looking to replace their current car, or for those newly PCS'd looking for something reliable that comes backed by top-notch customer service. FREE oil changes every 5000 km, road-tax service FREE of charge, and FREE rental vehicle in the unfortunate event your car needs repairs. I purchased a used Honda fit from Mahzeen a year ago and havent had a single problem with it. Be sure to check the websites for new additions. Will definitely buy from here again! Thank you 👍🏻

Anazh Sanoon

5 Star

March 2020

Erik

5 Stars

February 2020

Located just outside of NAF Atsugi’s main gate is Wellcham, they are an amazing resource for anyone needing a car in japan. They have a friendly, knowledgeable staff that are ready to help with any automotive related problem! They also speak both English and Japanese making it very easy to conduct business! I will 100% use this business again for anything I need car related!

Chris

5 Stars

January 2020

I've purchased four vehicles from Wellcham over the last 18 years. Their customer service is great, and they take care of the entire process for you. Everything is affordable, clean, and priced right!

Joe Snickers

1 Stars

January 2020

Sean

5 Stars

October 2019

Let me start by first saying their customer service is excellent! From their reps to the managing director (Mahzeen) they are helpful from the moment you buy and anytime after if you have ANY issues. I HIGHLY recommend if you are trying to purchase from them compared to other dealerships around base. 5/5!

Issa

5 Stars

October 2019

Excellent service!! Mahzeen and the staff are really kind and friendly.. I highly recommend this place!! Thank you!

Tiffany

4 Stars

October 2019

Flexible Lifestyle

3 stars

October 2019

Affordable cars

Forsaken

5 Stars

October 2019

Takes care of you the first time and doesn’t lie about registration fees like base auto did me on my first purchase. Wish I came here first. The staff is amazing.

Joshua Richardson

5 Stars

September 12, 2019· 

Great customer service and prices!

Juliebelle Ohara

5 Stars

August 26, 2019· 

Yesterday I was told that my brake lights in the left were not working and I needed to drive pretty far today. I went to base care but they weren’t able to accommodate me coz they were full so I needed to look for another option and went to Wellchams. Mazeen changed the lights right away and said my lights are working and just call him if something went wrong again. These people are amazing. Customer service at its best. I highly recommend this place especially Mazeen’s service

Ashley Wojcik

5 Stars

August 17, 2019· 

The people that work there are amazing! My Jimny had a belt slip off I called them and they fit me in the same day. I went in just for the belt but they noticed I had a few other problems and fixed those for me as well I highly recommend them!

菊池一弥

5 Stars

 

Clifton maxson

5 Stars

Good experience and they will work with you and help you!! But it will cost!!!

男性大塚正宏

4 Stars

 

Teresa Hoadley

5 Stars

I had bottomed out my car and was worried there was damage and I took it to Wellchams at the last minute because I was going on a road trip and they were very nice and helpful and looked at my car immediately. Great customer service!

Yariesa Rivera

5 Stars

Daniel Fan

5 Stars

Very Professional, friendly staff, and quick service!!Highly recommended!!!!

Byron Mcclendon

5 Stars

This is my third car... excellent cars and service!

 

John love lolDerick Balintec

5 Stars

 

Dominic Wallace

5 Stars

I brought my car to them to get services a few times and I am very pleased with the speed, friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I highly recommend!

Kim Connell

4 Stars

We bought 3 cars from Wellcham. Quick and great service every time. They always go out of their way to make sure we are satisfied. Thanks, Mr. Wellcham.

Benji

5 Stars

Called in the morning for an oil change, he said he had a spot open at 1400. I showed up and it was done before I could finish eating my sandwich.

Vicki Adams

5 Stars

Very quick, great work, efficient, and polite. Excellent service! I would recommend 100%!

 

Mohamed Sarujuk

5 Stars

AWESOME SERVICE.

Anon Nosay

5 Stars

 

Albert Wong

5 Stars

Just want to express how satisfied I am with Wellcham. I purchased my Mazda MPV in August 2017, and it has been running well. Recently, the driver side door was stuck in the locked position and could not open. Mustafa was quick to identify the cause of the problem being the actuator. However, getting the door open so that the actuator could be replaced was a much more time-consuming task. Yet, Mustafa and Aaron worked hard for hours and eventually got it fixed. Over the course of the last two years, I had oil changes and minor repairs (such as light bulb replacements) done at Wellcham. Every experience was pleasant. Their slogan is "We take care of you." They really mean it. I would definitely recommend you to other people who are looking for a car. Thank you Wellcham!

 

Haley Agra

5 Stars

I was in between getting these two cars and ended up buying the white one! There are many choices of vehicles to choose from. The process was extremely easy. Make sure you check out the website to see new listed cars. Highly recommend purchasing your Japanese car here.

Killermongoose6

5 Stars

 

全一級ゲーマー[いろいろ]

5 Stars

外人の方が経営しています。
以前下取りの見積もりをしてもらったことがあるのですが、近くのトヨタカローラとほぼ同等に近い金額で満足いく感じでした。
約20~50万前後の価格帯でほとんど日本製の中古車を売られています。
厚木基地に滞在する方が期間中に主な周辺の足として購入されることが多いと思います。

 

Dr Feelgood

5 Stars
Hello if you need a great car with even greater service after you buy the car, there’s only one Car Dealer to go to: Wellcham !!! I’ve purchased 3 Vechicles from John over the years and I highly recommend Wellcham Car Dealership!

Neiman Buffard

5 Stars

Wouldn't buy a car any where else.

Greg Neate

5 Stars

Got a good deal on car that turns 25 but rotation date

Dan Flo

5 Stars

GhostOfNewEden 2

5 Stars

I originally bought a car from base auto about a year ago. Unknown to me they are a bit shady.. 1 year later my car has a crack in the suspension (that was there from day 1) and my JCI and Road tax Is expired.. Come to find out they lied about the 2 year JCI.. My car failed base inspection and instead of owning up to their problem base auto first wanted to fix my car for. Close To 1,000$ and 5 weeks... Or take my old Car and sell me one for 1500 and most likely screw me over again.... Thank God my office told me and Wellcham!!! Come to find out base auto hade done this to many people in the past... The cars at Wellcham are clean, in good condition and a one stop shop if you are on 2 year orders. Once you drive off the lot you don't need to worry about anything for 2 years and if your car has a problem they take care of you.. Their staff is friendly and their customer service Is incredible. They turned a bad situation for me into a learning experience and a good day. Now I have a good car for the next 2 years and me and my wife can drive worry free. If you go anywhere when you come to Aiyase, Go to Wellcham first, you won't regret it. Thank you Wellcham

 

 

Lauren Montella

5 Stars

Great prices! And one day turn around for me to get and start driving my car!

Rebecca Hight

5 Stars

Once again, great experience! I had a flat tire and Wellcham’s was able to fix the tire immediately. I can not thank them enough for the kindness, and amazing work they do daily. Highly recommend anyone to purchase and service their vehicle with Wellcham’s!

Rochael Rozhanskiy

4 Stars

They gave us a pretty ok deal on a used mini van. They still haven't fixed the broken mirror that they had promised, and slapped one of their stickers on my car without asking if I was cool with it. But all in all a decent experience.

Robert Martinez

4 Stars

Needed a tire, they had it and installed it for me for a decent price. Great service.

 

James Keller

5 Stars

Top Service & Care - Always!

 

Brett Kaye

5 Stars

these guys rock! I ended up with a lemon from baseauto and they gave me the same car a year newer and way less miles and a significant discount since I got ripped by the other car lot. they were really sympathetic and took car of ALL the deregistration and registration. wish I came here first

 

Eric Kennedy

5 Stars

Good option for cars. Comes with all required paperwork.